ESD Association 2012 Board Members and Officers

Election results were reported during the annual ESD Association business meeting luncheon at the 2011 EOS/ESD Symposium, in Anaheim, CA.

Elected to the Board of Directors, by the members of the ESD Association, for a three-year term from January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2014, were Kevin Duncan, Seagate Technology; Harald Gossner, Intel Mobile Communications; Michael G. Khazhinsky, Silicon Labs; and Alan Righter, Analog Devices.

The Board of Directors also elected its officers, for a one-year term, from January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012. The following officers were elected: Leo G. Henry, ESD-TLP Consultants, LLC, President; Terry Welsher, Dangelmayer & Associates, Senior Vice President; and Robert Gauthier, IBM, Vice President.

Founded in 1982, the ESDA is a not-for-profit, professional organization directed by volunteersdedicated to furthering the technology and understanding of electrostatic discharge. The Association sponsors education programs, develops ESD standards, holds an annual technical symposium, and fosters the exchange of technical information among its members and others. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the ESD Association, 7900 Turin Rd., Bldg. 3, Rome, NY 13440-2069 USA. Phone: 315-339-6937. Fax: 315-339-6793. Email: Website: