CPSC Chairman Announces 2013 Circle of Commendation Award Recipients

Five recipients were awarded the Circle of Commendation Award by the U.S, Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) Chairman Inez Tenebaum at an Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, September 25, 2013. These awards were given to individuals and committees who have made significant, lifesaving contributions to consumer product safety in the US and around the world.

Chairman Tenenbaum created the Chairman’s Commendation Award in 2011 to identify and honor people, organizations, businesses, state and local governments and other groups who have worked to reduce deaths, prevent injuries and improve consumer product safety.

Read more about the 2013 recipients and their contributions to consumer product safety.